The Summery Scent

It has been a while since the last post I have made – I was surrounded by beautiful landscapes and had secluded myself with limited internet access – a place where I had no access to certain websites while I had not been more peaceful.

Perfumes often get along with one’s persona, season and surroundings. There were memories that I would like to hold onto even my seclusive trip have come to an end – the clear water, the mountainous climate and fruity diet. All three came to a mix of my good memory that lingered in my mind for quite a while. I have rotated these three perfumes with me throughout the trip, they’re all unique in their own ways.

Philosykos Eau de Parfum by Diptyque; Neroli Cologne by Annick Goutal;  L’Eau d Trente-Quartre by Diptyque

The first, fig-based perfume is one of my staples from Diptyque. Its figgy-turns-milky scent stays naturally to your skin, and its mild grassy touch is irresistable if you are looking for some fresh yet warm sensation. It evolves well along your body temperature.

The neroli-based cologne from Annick Goutal is my unusual pick. I confess that I am not a big fan of this Parisian brand as most of its perfumes carry a rather sweet, girly scent but this one stands out among the rest, including its cologne collection. Its neroli is unique and fresh, its grassy yet floral mix make it a real unisex perfume.

The natural spray is also from my Diptyque collection. It has a rich yet calm scent mixing the citrus and the woods. The two then evolve to a mild touch of spice after staying on your skin for an hour or more. A good scent for late summer indeed.

IMG-20140730-WA010_edit

Scent could often take you back to places and times you no longer have access, and it’s unique each time you recall it.

Photo by me.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

1 comment
  1. Sandra said:

    I love Philosykos it’s my favourite summer scent x

Leave a Reply

